Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Maribel S.     Age 43      Male      Montreal, QC  - BOUCHETTE ST
 
Member ID: 200242 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 2 lovely children, and the youngest among the eight siblings in our family. I was grew up in a family where the discipline and respect was strictly oriented by my parents and the love to each others was valued most by everybody. I took up Bachelors Degree in Business Administration and worked for 12 years in a university in the Philippines. But Due to increasing financial demand of my family I was started working overseas - I was worked in CYPRUS for 3 and 1/2 years for a family of 3 children and 2 adults. I loved taking care of the family and run the house smoothly while they are at work and in the school.
I have been working here in Montreal for almost 4 years to a family of 5 children and 2 adults. I loved taking care of them and managed the households chores. I love cooking since I grew up thats why the family always enjoyed the meal that I was preparing for them. I can describe my self as a hardworking and trustworthy person, I have a high sense of responsibility and determination towards my work. I always see to it that I always finished my work passionately and on time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I worked to the family here in montreal when the youngest child was only few months old and now she's turning 4 years old. I loved taking care of her coz she's so sweet and cute from the very beginning. My typical day usually started from preparing breakfast for the family, feeding the kids and helping them to get ready for the school. After I bring them to school the 4 old one I used to play and set with the little one, and reading stories during her napping time. We used to go to the park to play and rides. Sometimes it happened that we had a chance to enjoy the music program at the park. In some time I gave them company when they have other activities when the mother don't have time. When everyone is away and the little one is sleeping I manage to cook interesting food for them and do the house cleaning.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required