Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole T.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Sherwood Blvd NW
 
Member ID: 200591 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Friendly and outgoing babysitter, has a calming demeanor that will infect your children. Once a child myself (not too long ago), I remember all the fun ways, to educate and entertain children of all ages; without sitting in front of the television or on electronics.

My name is Nicole, Iím 19 years old. I live in Sherwood, and rely on public transportation. I have babysat for approximately 5 years now. Iíve babysat children from the ages of 4 months-9 year olds.

In the past: I have prepared snacks and meals, organized games/activities, changed diapers; and assisted with bed time routines.

Some of my hobbies are: photography, sketching, reading; and cooking. I love board games and card games.

I charge a minimum of $30. 00.

$15. 00/hr for one child
$25. 00/hr for two children

Mom and Dad night out SPECIAL:

One child - 7pm to midnight $60 (save $10) regular hourly rate applies after midnight ($15/hr)

Two children - 7pm to midnight $115 (save $10) regular hourly rate applies after midnight ($25/hr)

Call for larger families.

I am willing to negotiate the prices, to a degree.

Don't hesitate to contact me.

Nicole,

This is what clients had to say:

"Nicole is an absolute treasure. My 5 yr old always gets so excited to see her. She is very professional and instantly puts you at ease about leaving your children in her care. She will you throughout the night as needed or requested. She is always available when I message her (even last minute. ). I highly recommend Nicole for your childcare needs. "
Kripa S.

"Nicole is responsible and on time for any times I need her. My kids love her, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my kids or my home. "
Kris M.

"Nicole is very sweet and professional. She was able to watch my little one last minute and took great care of her. She kept me posted of my childís progress through the night and I felt comfortable with leaving my baby with her while I went on a date night. Thanks Nicole we will be using your services again. Hire Nicole you wonít be disappointed. "
Melissa M. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been in childcare work for 5 years now. I have experience with ages 4 months-9 year olds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school with a diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Standard First Aid CPR "C" & AED certified.