Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Very flexible with work availability.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Emily B.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Regent Avenue
Member ID: 201134 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Music Teacher (Singing and beginner piano) 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Canadian born, from Calgary, and am a recent graduate of McGill University with a degree in Voice. I have worked throughout my degree which has allowed me to graduate with a year and a half of nanny experience on top of years of babysitting jobs. I have experience with children ages 0-12 and have worked in a kitchen for the last 8 months. Professionally I am working towards becoming a professional comedian and actor. I am comfortable with any task I am asked to do and am a high energy babysitter and a hard working employee. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
1 year as a full-time nanny for a family with a 9 month old son and 3 year old daughter. This position will end July 1st when the son gets put into daycare.
5 months experience as a part-time nanny for a 4 and 6 year old. (September-December 2016)
1. 5 years experience of full-time/part-time nannying for twin baby boys. (March 2015-August 2018)
3 months experience of part-time nannying and housekeeping for a family with two girls who were 6 and 9. (Summer 2014)
Comfortable with children of any age. Heavily experienced with babies. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated recently with a degree in Classical Voice from McGill University and can teach children music. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Music Teacher (Singing and beginner piano) 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
helping children with music
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Isabelle Petit 
I have been working for them for the last year and a half as a nanny to new born twins. I currently still have the job but it is only a few hours a week and we are looking together to find someone to take my place if needed. 
Chris Middleton 
I worked in the kitchen at the McGill student bar. Chris was my manager and I worked closely with him for special events and day to day tasks. My contract ended at the kitchen and I chose not to renew it. I was employed for 6 months.