Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am also willing to privide part-time care on weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Emilie D.     Age 24      Female      Ottawa, ON 
 
Member ID: 201253 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Emilie Dubeau. I am a Register Early Childhood Educator with experience caring for and educating young children. I am patient, creative, and enthusiastic. I am also reliable and flexible. I love caring for kids, and seeing them grow as little people.

I am looking for full-time work with a kind and welcoming family. I am looking for a family that I can establish a strong and respectful relationship with. I am interested in providing care that focuses on both physical care and developmental growth. I love to plan and present fun play-based learning activities. I also enjoy reading storybooks, making art, and playing outdoors.

I am someone who is COVID-19 responsible. I understand and respect Public Health guidelines regarding social distancing, hand washing, mask wearing, etc. I feel it's also worth mentioning that, as an RECE, I have received education on how to maintain proper hygiene and how to promote it to children; as well, I have received education on various infectious illnesses and how to limit their spread. I also have hands-on experience working in daycares that have had outbreaks of infectious illnesses: ring-worm, Hand foot and Mouth, and a fairly sever influenza outbreak.

Thank you for your consideration, and I hope to hear from you :)) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, American Sign Language (ASL) 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator. I have 5 years of hands on experience working with young children ranging in ages from 1-8 years old. I have worked as a nanny for several years, but before that I worked in a daycare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
REFERENCES ARE AVAILABLE ON REQUEST.