Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Chevell J.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10746 165 street NW
Member ID: 201256 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Chevell and I am from Jamaica. Having grown up in a large family, I took care of my younger siblings, and often baby-sat my cousins. After I graduated from Excelsior High School (2008), I went to Hutton Educational Unit and Maths Unlimited, where I obtained certificates in various subject areas. For several years thereafter, I worked in the fields of Office Administration and Food preparation, while taking care of my cousins and my great grandmother in the evening and during vacations.

I am a responsible, hard working, creative and dedicated to my job. Taking care of children has always been a delight for me. I enjoy their playfulness and creativity. Furthermore, I enjoyed working in the customer service industry, because I was able to serve others and could use the skills that I have learned over the years. I am currently completing a seven months training course at TLC Edmonton (Training for In-Home Caregivers), where I am learning practical and theoretical skills in the following areas: child development, guiding young children, cooking, First Aid/CPR, as well as communication skills. My training, as well as my extensive experience prepared me well for the position of a Nanny in Canada. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I grew up in a large family, raising my younger sibling and cousins.
I have about 7 years of experience providing all aspects of care for children of all ages. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed high school and obtained certificates subject areas from high school, Hutton's Educational Unit, and Maths Unlimited 2008 to 2010 from Jamaica. I am currently completing the seven months Training for Foreign Cargiver at TLC Edmonton. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently volunteering at Meadow Park Child Care, Edmonton, two mornings a week for seven months 
Velda Abrams