Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Hope R.     Age 19      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - 277 Browndale Cres
 
Member ID: 201305 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to consider me for your children's care and/or home maintenance. My name is Hope Risi and I am eighteen years old. I have lived in Richmond Hill with my family for my entire life. I have two younger siblings, a brother and a sister. I am a Canadian born Italian and I am currently enrolled in Concurrent Education (primary/junior) at Brock University to become a teacher. My mother has run a home daycare for most of my life up until a few years ago and I have therefore been involved in the assisted care of children for most of my 18 years. I am familiar with all home upkeep duties such as laundry, washing dishes, cooking, etc. I also helped raise my sister who is 10 years younger than me and am therefore also entirely informed on caring for a child through all of their life stages since birth; whether it be changing diapers, bathing, homework help, and knowing how to keep children occupied within all age groups. Some of my interests/hobbies include swimming, reading, watching movies, and baking. I have informally babysat for family and friends since I was 12 years old and have one formal recent reference. Thank you for taking the time to read all about me and I Hope I get the chance to speak with you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I have one practice of formal experience from the summer of 2017. I babysat two young girls aged 4 and 7 many times on a weekly basis. I have also informally babysat my own younger siblings since I was legally eligible and have babysat neighborhood children, little cousins, and even pets on occasion. While it may seem unimpressive to have only worked for a wage with one family, I can assure you that I am amazing at what I do and I truly do love children which is why I am going into a profession where I get to help them and learn from them everyday. As stated in my description, my mother has run a home daycare for most of my life and being the eldest of my family as well as all of the children she has ever cared for, I always helped her with all of her tasks and have also helped her bring up my youngest sister who is a decade younger than me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Currently enrolled in two bachelor's degrees 
I have graduated high school and am going into my second year of university at Brock University. I am currently enrolled in the Concurrent Education (primary/junior) program on the way to getting my Bachelor in Art and in Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Michael Reid 
My youngest sister is friends with the employer's eldest daughter and I met him when I'd bring my sister on play dates to the park. I therefore then began caring for his 4 and 7 year old daughters for the duration of the summer (mid July until end of August) within their home as well as when I'd bring them to the park or drive them to their mother's house. The reason for termination was having to leave for university. The kids were amazing and I learned so much through exploring their likes and dislikes as well as their perceptions and personalities.