Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  ***There is flexibility***  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kate A.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - Uptown area
 
Member ID: 201334 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a 28 year old female who resides in the greater victoria area with my husband and two dogs. I have completed a Community, Family and Child Studies Diploma from Camosun College. In addition to this, I have my Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth Care at Uvic and have specialized in Child Protection. My practicums in this field have included working as a support worker for youth with different abilities; outreach work for mental health and addictions; a Social Worker for Adult Probation; and Child Protection for the Ministry of Child and Families.

I have always had a passion for helping individuals. Whether it be families, individuals with developmental disabilities, or children and youth; I truly have a passion for it.

When I am not working, I love keeping busy outdoors. I enjoy hiking with my dogs and husband, or being anywhere near the beach- we are truly lucky to be surrounded by such beauty. Some of my hobbies include painting and drawing, going for walks with my family, working out, exploring the cities many restaurants, and spending quality time with friends.

I am a fun loving, empathetic individual who has a great imagination and loves children. I am a fast learner and am very respectful and flexible to the needs of the parents and children. I pride myself in confidentiality and uphold the most respect for the families I work for. I have several years working with families and children, and am looking for a long term, permanent career working with a family who is looking for long term stability and high end care for their child's life.

If you have further questions about my schooling, references or experience please feel free to connect with me.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Kate 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Comox Valley Special Olympic Games
� volunteered in 2008, 2009
Comox Valley Aquatic Club ( Sharks)
� Swimming Coach ( part time )
� Volunteer - swim meets
Mothers helper/ Full time nanny 2014-2015
� ages two, four, and six ( six year old was on the autism spectrum)
Babysitting 2016- current
� Casual, looking after family friends newborn.
Nannying 2017- current
� Caring both full time and part time for two boys, current; ages being 3 and 1. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
1) Early childhood education assistance certification. 2) Diploma in Community, Family and Child Studies 3) Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth Care Skme topics learnt throughout my education: - concepts and methods of human development - prenatal development and birth - physical, sensory, and perceptual development in infancy - social, personality, physical, and cognitive development from early childhood to late adulthood. - family dynamics - psychology courses - family and individual counseling courses - child protection law courses - disability/mental health/addictions courses -qualitative and quantitative statistics courses  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Can share additional workshops and training if requested.