Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Honey Joy O.     Age 31      Female      Toronto, ON 
 
Member ID: 201469 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Child care giving 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Honey Joy, 31 y. o and I am a nurse by profession for 10 years.. I am a PSW and I worked as a charge nurse in Egypt for 3 years and 5 mos. and I worked closely with the paediatrics, neonates and elderly patients 12 hours a day. I am hard working, honest, trust worthy, God-fearing, kind, energetic, has sense of humor. I possessed knowledge, skills and good attitude. I am willing to invest my full care as my job requires great compassion, commitment, dedication, and long patience as a nurse.. I know how to deal well with kids and their families. I am a nurse with a big heart.. I have big sense of responsibility in every work given to me. I am flexible in all things. My hobbies are cooking, reading, listening to music, and taking care of my god son whenever his parents(my friends) go to work. I am a certified Basic Life Support provider, and I am trained to do CPR. I would love to work with no limitations, while maintaining safe and healthy environment. If you are interested, just email me or call me. thank you. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have 3 years and 5 months experience working closely with paediatric and neonatal patients in the paediatric ward and neonatal intensive care unit as a charge nurse. I know how to deal them well especially those kids who are hyperactive, irritable and moody. I was taking care of my 7 month old god son whenever his parents go to work. I prepared his milk, feed him, burped him, change his diaper, giving him bath, make him comfortable to fall asleep, as well as playing and singing for him to make him sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Saint Anthony College Hospital as Dean's lister and clinical efficiency awardee. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Child care giving 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mariana matei 
 
 
 
Elaina Pring