Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  For the right job, I would work weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Paxton G.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 111 street
 
Member ID: 201645 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Paxton. I am a professional nanny. Nannying is a job to me that does not feel like a job to me. I am very passionate about what I do. I am hard working, and loyal. One of the best parts of my job is watching kids thrive and grow. I believe that the best way for children to learn is to learn though play, so for me that means limited time on electronics and doing activities that are educational whether that be outside the home or in the home. I am dedicated to raising your child/children the way that you want them to be raised. Some of the things that I love to do with children are outing. Examples: Zoo, Fort Edmonton, Telus World Of Science, Swimming, Parks, Indoor play grounds(in the winter), Libraries and Spray Parks. I also think that crafts are important for a child's development Examples: Painting, Coloring, Cutting and glueing. When it comes to meal & snack time, I am a firm believer that children thrive off of healthy food. I pride myself into being able to cook healthy foods for children that they will eat. I am willing to do light housework around the house when time is permitting as the child/children are always my number one priority. Some chores I am willing to do are: Sweeping/washing floors, vacuuming, laundry, Kitchen and cleaning up any child related areas.
I also have experience with children on the spectrum.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for a couple of families with very different parenting styles. I started with my first nanny family when the child was 11 months of age and was with them for 1. 5 years. We had several outings every week. I was also responsible for household tasks. I left them on good terms and babysit for them on a regular basis.
I worked for a split family home for 10 months. Both of the children have autism. One of which is non-verbal. I loved the challenges hat I had everyday with the children, as everyday is never the same. I was responsible for making sure that the houses are running smoothly. I left the family due to a change of what they where looking for.
I then was a nanny for a lovely family in Australia. The family has 2 children. When I started the children where 10 months and 2. I am responsible for the care of the children during the days, helping with clean up of dinner as a family and other small tasks around the house when I have time. We also have many outings during the week.
My current family that I work for has 3 children. When I started this position the children where 4 mths, 3 and 12. My duties over time have changed due to the youngest child moving into the toddler stage. I am responsible for care of the youngest two children and on occasion the oldest child. Some of the things that I do are: Making sure goals are hit, feeding and diapering, planning our days and activities that are age appropriate for the children, picking up after children and the children’s laundry. Before covid we had many outing a week to different group/ classes. Due to the nature of covid; we now stay close to home and have activities online though zoom. I have done overnights with the kids which included 24 hour/day care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization