Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 12, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Brooke F.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 64 Avenue
Member ID: 201682 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am looking to take on more hours. My hope is to begin doing nanny and housekeeping work full time so I can get out of the retail environment. I am flexible with my hours and am reliable, responsible and friendly - that's why parents like me. Kids like me because I am fun and creative. I have been babysitting my entire life as I am the oldest in my family out of the kids so I have had to help take care of them from infancy to preteen years. I have also taken care of other people's children, including one legally blind girl and several other infants and toddlers.
I am outgoing and I love writing/art. It's my passion and it's something I always try to incorporate into my life. I like being outside and I also have years of experience with housekeeping, so if that's something that's required I am willing to do it. I have plenty of experience in all aspects of care taking.

Due to my having a vehicle, I am also willing to take a job in the towns/cities surrounding Edmonton including Leduc, St. Albert, Sherwood Park, etc.. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with infants through to preteens and I have worked with twins as well as single children. I have also worked with a 10 year old disabled girl along with completely healthy kids as well.
I am very compassionate and kind hearted and I love to be outside and be creative - I bring that in to my experiences with kids as often as possible.
I have plenty of housekeeping experience as well and can offer that as a service too.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required