Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Yolanda G.     Age 53      Female      Calgary, AB  - 335 9A ST NW
 
Member ID: 202024 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi dear parents, here a brief description of myself:
I am currently working in a Daycare, but looking for a nanny position.
I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide Diploma and graduated in Music. I have a Child Development Supervisor Certificate (level3). I speak both English and Spanish languages. I`ve been working as a live in and out caregiver since 2008. I have lots of experience with infants and toddlers as a nanny and teacher. I like to follow the rules of every family. I do all care related to children and light housekeeping as well. I have a First Aid and CPR certification, criminal record check and driver License, but preferable short distance driving. I am a qualified nanny with excellent references. I love children and I have great values as an employee. I consider myself as a very organized and responsible person. I am a mature, loyal, hardworking and reliable care provider. More personal information, references and Resume upon request. Thanks for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Ecuadoran 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Brief description about nanny job performed:
My strong qualities with children are patience, understanding and love. As a dedicated employee, I always do my best to exceed expectations and requirements. I have strong values as an employee supported by my previous references. In my experience with children from newborns to 12 years old I can describe, in general, the following activities.
• Performed indoor activities: playing games, reading books, singing songs, teaching them the alphabet, numbers, colors, some basic expressions, etc.
• Doing some physical activities, exercises and crafts
• Introducing and reinforcing them with good manner expressions and good habits like proper eating and hygiene
• Outdoor activities especially in summer or when the weather permits like going to the park, walking, playground games, short trips
• Supervising children all the time and preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks
• Changed diapers and helped with toilet training
• Discipline the children according to parents’ or rules
• Making written reports about children’s day, progress or behavior
• Cleaning all areas after the kids
• Put them down for nap time
• Organize children books and toys.
• Supervise homework
• Feed, bathe, dress them, etc.
• Doing some light housekeeping and children laundry
I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide certificate and Child Development Assistant Certificate. Working as nanny since 2008.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide certificate and Child Development Supervisor Certificate. Working as nanny since 2008. In 2016 I finished College as a Medical Office Assistant. Foodsafe and Fire extinguisher course certificates 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily