Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My availability is completely open and I am willing to work early mornings and late nights.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Larissa M.     Age 33      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 93rd street and 104ave
Member ID: 202757 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have had a colorful working history from customer service, working with children and adults with special needs and working firsthand with our city's homeless population and I would not change a moment of it.
More recently I have been out of the workforce and diligently looking but am at a time in my life where I feel some changes need to occur and I have not been satisfied with the choices in our economy.
I have two wonderful nieces, 5yrs old and 19 months old that I spend time with on a regular basis as well as a nephew who is closing in on his third birthday. I hold close to me heart all the "auntie dates" we have.
I have always adored helping people and I have individuals who will vouch for that.
I would say that I am honest, trustworthy, reliable, unique and intuitive. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
Over the years I have had professional work experience with children yet the majority of my childcare experience lies in personal experience.
I volunteered with a classroom in Edmonton Public regularly as a teenager as well as the scarecrow festival. Upon graduating high school I chose to work in the service industry and did so for many years. I worked at Elves Special Needs Society as a day program Instructor with teens and adults with special needs and part time with Kids First (now Kids Uncomplicated Inc. ) doing one-on-one respite care with a boy with Autism for a couple of years.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from St. Francis Xavier Catholic High School in 2001. Completed the Medical Laboratory Assistant (basic) program in 2004. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am more than willing to stretch on personal flexibility for a family that fits just right. 
Andrea Yuhasz 
I have known Andrea for over 25 years. We are great friends and I take care of her 23 month old son frequently. She was my supervisor while working many moons ago for Wendy's Restaurant. 
Anthony Medina 
Anthony was my supervisor at The Salvation Army Addictions and Residential Centre for almost 5 years. We worked collaboratively together as a team.