Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule will change apon return to school  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa W.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2004 21 ave nw
 
Member ID: 203278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Vanessa and I am a student nurse. I have a ton of experience from working for a cleaning company called Merry Maids, as well as my current position with Alberta Health Services in the OR at the Children’s Hospital here in Calgary. I am also a new mom, so flexibility is of course preferred. I plan on returning to finish the last two semesters of my schooling in May 2020, but am able to work my schedule around my clinical time.

Please email me if you would like to set up a meeting to see if I am the right fit for you. Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
I used to babysit alot when I was younger - I had obtained my babysitting license and first aid but have not had them renewed. I had a girl that came home with me every day after school in which I fed, helped with homework and played with her.

I am willing to do pretty much everything such as make meals, help with homework, plan activites, walk to and from school if close enough distance etc. I will not have a valid drivers until this august but transit and being on time is not an issue for me.

As for employing my partner and I's cleaning services, Mallory does own a car so running errands or getting your house is not an issue. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have completed the medical office assistant program through bow valley college and am currently taking anatomy/physiology. Starting in January 2017 I am taking the LPN program. By the end of July 2015 I will also have my cpr/first aid at health care provider level. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required