Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I currently working as a Nanny and Sunday School and, therefore, would prefer to have weekends free to continue working in these positions.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Pamela L.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - Cranford Common
 
Member ID: 203592 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Pamela Linley and I have 5+ years of experience in childcare. I currently work as a Nanny for two young boys, ages 3 and 4, and in addition, I look after two dogs, a Golden Retriever and German Shepard. I also currently work at Red Deer Lake United Church as a Intermediate KidZone Leader for children aged 6-10. Previously, I attended St. Mary's University where I earned a Bachelor of Arts in History and am currently studying at Bow Valley College.

I am the youngest of 3 and have grown up in Calgary. However, I have had the experience of travelling to many different countries. Some of my interests include photography, travel, reading, writing, painting and music. I also try to volunteer in my spare time; I have previously volunteered for the Market Collective which is a market that hosts a space for local artists to sell their work. However, I have just started volunteering for the Calgary Public Library with the "TD Read With Me" program to help children gain better skills in reading. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have 5+ years of experience in childcare and teaching children. I am currently working as a Nanny for 2 boys, ages 3 and 4. I have been with this family since 2017 and love working and caring for them. My responsibilities include regulating their sleep and nap schedules, serving them nutritious meals and snack and engaging with development activities, such as flash cards, reading, drawing, music and more. I am also currently working at Red Deer Lake United Church as an Intermediate KidZone Leader and have been with them since 2014. I supervise and teach children aged 6-10 and class sizes vary each week but are anywhere from 3 to 10 children. My responsibilities include organizing and leading activities designed to promote physical, mental and social development, such as games, arts and crafts, storytelling and special guests, to establish and enforce rules for behaviour, and to read books or bible stories in the entire class or in small groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Previously, I have attended St. Mary's University and received a Bachelor of Arts. I am currently studying at Bow Valley College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed