Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work around schedules.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Riley K.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Eglinton and Avenue Road
 
Member ID: 203837 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a female, in her early 20's, living in the midtown area. I work part-time at a nursery school but due to COVID-19 that is currently on pause until childcare centers re-open. I am in the process of completing Early Childhood Education at George Brown, got my babysitters licence at the age of 12 and haven't stopped working with children since. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Oriole Nursery School
Teacher Assistant June 2019 - Current (on call)

I fell right in love with the fun, upbeat atmosphere that working with 2-4 year olds brings. My top priority was the safety of the children; making sure each child was accounted for and playing safely. Some other duties I was responsible for were set up and clean up of daily programming, and snack prep. During outdoor and indoor play I would make sure the children were playing safely and learning as they went along. It was very important that I observed their play rather than control it. Some other duties of mine consisted of diaper changes, group bathroom trips, and serving snack.

YMCA Niagara Region
Childcare September 2018 - April 2019

As a member of the Childcare team, it was my responsibility to make sure I arrived on time every day ready with enthusiasm and activities for the 13 children I am responsible for. I had a select group of children for the entire school year, as well as my own classroom. I would layout a healthy snack for them and have activities ready for them to play that are either emotional/language stimulating, mathematical/science, creative/artistic or sports related. I was responsible for having the programming done a week ahead of time. What makes the YMCA so special is the community aspect; the children in my group came from all different skill levels and backgrounds, as a Y employee it was so important that I provided a safe and comfortable setting for them to experiment and grow in every day.

Walker Family YMCA
Group Counsellor Summer 2018

As a group counselor for Jr. Explorers and Rhythm & Movement at the YMCA, I am responsible for the safety and well being of 8 young children between the ages of 5 and 7. Every day my team and I would run fun and safe programs for the children (such as soccer and freeze dance), these programs were planned weeks in advance. We would also take the children out into the community every day, whether it be to the neighborhood park, or splash pad. I was not only a counselor to these children, but a mentor: It was very important to demonstrate proper behaviors, eating habits, and fitness practices that the children could implement into their own lives.

Morneau Shepell Summer 2017
Counselor
As a summer counselor at Morneau Shepell, I was responsible for groups of children within the spectrum between the ages of 3 and 11. A typical day for me consisted of taking the children through their daily routines at the facility: supervising them during free play, making sure they ate a balanced diet during lunch/snack periods, and the biggest thing, taking the children out into the community to play and interact with peers. Due to the children's exceptionalities, it was very important to demonstrate proper behaviors for them to reciprocate and be able to react fast to each of the children's behaviors. When working with children with exceptionalities you can never expect what is going to happen, they may become triggered from an outside factor that completely disrupts their day, but it was my duty to think quick on my toes and adjust. It was very important to take each day as a new day of opportunity for the children to develop their skills and learn from the day before.

Tanamakoon Summer 2017
Camp Counsellor
Tanamakoon is an all-girls sleepaway camp in Algonquin Park. My biggest responsibility was to make sure my group of 12 girls were safe, healthy, active, and developing as a young woman. Tanamakoon is a sleep away camp, therefore I was responsible for my group of young girls through all hours of the day and night: I had to make sure they all woke up and went to bed at appropriate times, they were active throughout the day and ate all the proper meals. As a counselor I was not only responsible for a group of girls, but I was also responsible for running an activity during the day. My activity was archery, I was responsible for the safety of the kids practising archery, making sure every child had the proper equipment for their size, as well as coach them.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have just completed my third year at Brock University last May and have been continuing my education at George Brown College since January 2020 to complete my ECE. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid and CPR certified and current vulnerable sector check. Currently enrolled in college for my ECE.