Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica D.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - 21 Street SE
 
Member ID: 204536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Moncton, Newbrunswick, then moved to Airdrie, Alberta when I was five. I have been in Airdrie ever since. I love being so close to the mountains, as I consider myself very outdoorsy and think its important to take advantage of this beautiful area. I enjoy the many outdoor activities living here provides including finding lakes to swim in, mountain bike riding and hiking. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, reading and taking photos of all the nature around us. I am a very caring, considerate person which is why I went into school to become a medical office assistant. I love working around people and being helpful in any way I can.

As a childcare provider, I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity with kids. I have over eight years of experience babysitting/nannying. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids.

I truly enjoy being with children. Discovering their unique personalities, offering my talents and desire for fun & wonderful memories. always mindful, with respect, that I take my responsibility to you and yours very seriously. I always look forward to meeting each new family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I have over eight years experience being a child care provider. I worked as a nanny for one family for 4 years and another for one year after that. If anyone has any questions you can message me if you would like :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Medical Office Certificate 
I graduated high school in 2010, and in 2016 I finished and graduated from Bow Valley College as a Medical Office Assistant. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Taylor 
I have known Heather for the last 8 years. I was a nanny for her starting when I was 17 until I was 21, which is 4 years. I worked at her home, every day and occasionally stayed the night as well. The reason for termination, is because I started working at Canada Post. She was the Post Master at Canada Post, so I could no longer work for her, consider the conflict of interest. 
 
 
Hannah Ulrich 
I worked for Hannah for one year, at the end of the year she did not need me anymore, that is the reason for termination. I have known her for over 10 years, so she trusted me with her children which is why she chose me to become her nanny for that one year. I worked at her home, which at the time was in Airdrie as well.