Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Due to summer my hours are very flexible, so j can push things around if needed. For further inquiry, contact me.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Selena N.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - wiseman avenue
Member ID: 204671 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Selena, I live in Montreal. I am currently a student studying to become a police officer in the future, I am very active. I love playing sports running around, and I am also full of energy which is why I enjoy working with kids. In high school we had a mentoring program where we would act as an older sibling towards the younger students, helping them with homework or advice, even a hug if they needed it. As you can see I have been exposed to child care at an early age, I also had the chance to volunteer at a school for children with physical disabilities as well as Mental disabilities. Ever since then I have always wanted to be more involved with children, I absolutely love them. I am CPR certified, and I know basic first aid training. You should not have to feel you are leaving your children with a stranger, you should feel as if you were leaving them with a. Family member. That's why I am here to become part of your beautiful family, and help in anyway that I can. Please contact me if you would like to hear more about me, or for references.
- Selena 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Working with children who have disabilities such as, physical (ex. Wheelchair, walker, amputees) hearing impaired ( ex. Children with hearing aids )
Tasks included : washing the child, feeding, changing diapers, changing clothes, reading books, putting them to bed, giving them showers, homework help is available up to grade 11. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to work around you and your children, if you feel hesitant at all about anything you have seen please contact me. I am here to make your life easier, so let me know if there are any other chores you would like me to handle that I haven't mentioned above.