Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  No comment  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Gratalacia T.     Age 60      Female      North York, ON  - 8 Bowerbank
Member ID: 204863 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am from the Philippines, I came to Canada in 2007 under the Live-in Caregiver program. While completing

the 2 years program I went to a caregiving school to earn my certificate which I knew it could help me in finding a

better job.

I am a caring person, reliable, hard-working, compassionate and committed to life long learning. I work

effeciently and respect client rights to privacy and preserving their dignity.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
My first work in Canada is caring of a 10 years old girl which is not hard for me at all because I was a teacher back home and I deal to a lot of children of this age. Simple task like preparing light meals for her breakfast, lunch and dinner, helping her with assignments, taking and picking her up in the bus stop, assisting her in dressing up, sometimes going with her to friends and classmates to do group homework. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, PSW 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Nigel Kingwell 
I work for his mom for 7 months till she passed away. 
Liberty Aqui 
She was my first employer. I cared for her daughter.