Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Maria Lynie P.     Age 39      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Triimph street
Member ID: 204962 
Seeking work as a : Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
With regards to health care I am well train. A degree holder with the course of Bachelor Of Science in Psychology. In this field it help me a lot on how to deal with different personalities. And as I wanted to learned more in the field of medicine, I studied Nursing and have a License to practice legally in our country Philippines. I did work as a Private Duty Nurse.. Taking good care of 70 yrs old patient diagnosed with diabetic Mellitus Type II. My job was to prepare food with special diet, regular monitoring of vital signs, medications, maintaining hygiene, grooming, bathing and tidy up the house and rooms. Regular change of beddings, sheets and including clothing. Here in Vancouver I work as Live-in Caregiver, looking after with 3 kids. Preparing nutritious food, get the kids ready to school, housekeeping and do the lundry. I always love to cook, chinese and western type of food. I also had an experience working in Hongkong as a domestic helper. I am organized, hardworking, friendly, and flexible. I love to sing and dance. I play volleyball and like to do biking. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
As a live-in caregiver And a nanny I help creating a positive environment for kids. Planning an activities for the day like bringing them to the park, arrange playdate, making them busy whole day. Preparing nutritious meals. Get them ready to school, checking all the assignments and see to it that they do their homework 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization