Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  During the summer, my schedule is flexible to your needs, but starting in september I am available after 3:15pm on weekdays and my hours are again flexible on weekends  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Emily F.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3110 Weald Road
Member ID: 205054 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Emily, I am 17 years old and I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I love kids and love aiding them in seeking new adventure and fun activity. I am currently in grade 12 at Glenlyon Norfolk School, a private school located in oak bay. Due to the fact that I am still in high school, I am looking for potential child care opportunities in the summer.

I was raised by an incredibly loving, affectionate and caring family, who have taught me to live life with optimism, kindness and humour, all qualities which I would bring into this position as babysitter. I also do not obide by any particular religion. If I was your babysitter I would ensure the kids and I did physical activities since I am a very active, enthusiastic, positive, and a lively individual, qualities I believe are very good to have when looking after children. When it is time to wind down and finish any chores you wish for us to complete I assure you I can get them done with the children. I am young with a strong affection for kids, I do hope you consider me to be your Nanny.

My main goal as a babysitter would definetly be to just keep the kids safe, happy and active.

Hobbies Include:

-field hockey

Thanks for taking the time to read through my application. I am also happy to provide a resume (if necessary) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat for a few families before (nothing very permanent) just a few nights here and there. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
Currently attending grade 12 at Glenlyon Norfolk School an international baccalaureate accredited high school in oak bay 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff