Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Very flexible with hours of availability. just ask.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Shelley L.     Age 46      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Oak and King Edward
 
Member ID: 205056 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a passion for the well being of children coupled with a joyful, patient and caring style which contribute to a happy and fulfilling child care environment
I will prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs (according to your preferences).
Very creative and enthusiastic. about organizing and participating in creative, social and educational activities with children
Proven ability to efficiently assume complete responsibility for children, pets and home while parents away
I Will re-certify first aid and cpr prior to placement

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, English is my first language, however, i can read/understand enough french to help early learners. 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am a mature (but energetic) Woman who has been a nanny and also worked with Child placement agency for 9 years caring for over 50 children. I have been working as a nanny in Vancouver since I arrived 4 years ago. I have had the pleasure of working with children from a few months old to teenagers. I have worked with children with varying degrees of disability and I am willing to take on a child with special needs. In addition to giving your child (children) the best care, I will do (child related: light housekeeping, laundry, take kids to, lessons, run errands, grocery shop, prepare meals for the children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I have taken a childcare certificate course which consisted of several classes including the following: 1. How to talk so children will listen and listen so children will talk. 2. First aid & Rescue breathing 3. Nutrious meals and snacks 4. Safety in the home and outdoor play areas And Many more 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked as a private home daycare provider in conjunction with the Region of Peel Family Day services for 9+ years. I have been a nanny for a number of years I have cared for over 50 children in my career so far. I am aware and have worked within the rules of the Day Nursery Act. I have had Rescue Breathing Training and infant/toddler Heimlich training. I am willing to do drop off and pick up by transit or walking.