Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Melanie W.     Age 46      Female      Calgary, AB  - 311 Royal Crest Bay NW
 
Member ID: 205061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Melanie. I am the proud mom of an amazing 19 year old son and the favorite aunty of my 4 young nieces (my year old nephew is also finding this out. ). Family is very important.

I am a nurse by profession unfortunately, I had to leave that amazing world because of medical reasons. I have chosen childcare as an alternate career for many reasons including my love of children, my passion for teaching, the fact that I am a caring and generous person. I get the same joy care giving as I did with nursing which is tremendous. I do not do anything part way, I give as much looking after a child as I did in nursing.

Learning through play is something I encourage as well as exploring the environment. Reading to the children and allowing them to "read" to me is essential. I take advantage of every learning opportunity presented. My care giving is hands on and involved. Caring for children is not just a job but but more so an extension of parenting.

I look forward to hearing from you and answering any further questions.

Melanie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a mom of a 19 year old so I have at least 19 years experience working with all ages. I also had sisters 15 and 17 years younger than myself which I cared for. Of course I babysit my young nieces.

I babysat in the community as a teen since I was 12 years old and worked in a daycare for a year after high school.

Part of my university degree was applicable for a level 1 childcare provider certificate. I started a degree in Psychology before I went into nursing. As a nurse, I have worked with children for 15 years.

I have worked as a professional caregiver for 5 years.

I do not see the need to provide references without an interview.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, LPN/LVN Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required