Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work occasionally on weekends or in the evening on weekdays. I do have a regular date night family 2 Saturdays/month. They are flexible on the dates.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Sandra J.     Age 66      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Bourquin Crescent
 
Member ID: 205270 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a semi-retired single female with four grown children of my own, one foster daughter and two grandchildren; a 12 year old and a 3 year old. My kids are a source of pride to me as they all grew into exceptional adults and I cherish the wonderful relationship I have with my two amazing granddaughters. While there is much to be said for academic training in the field of early childhood education, there is no classroom experience that can replicate the unique challenges that come with raising your own family.

Until 2011, I was involved in cleaning and maintenance as an owner/manager of my own company. From Sept. 2014 until May 2016, I managed a 10 bedroom Guesthouse. In total, I have spent over 3 decades in the cleaning industry. If you enjoy an inviting, tidy and organized environment, I am well prepared to assist you.

I prefer to read rather than watch TV. I love crafting as well as baking. While I am definitely not going to be appearing on MasterChef any time in the future, I do know how to plan and prepare hearty delicious meals.

I hold a current Emergency Child Care First Aid, CPR/AED certificate that I can readily produce for your review. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
In addition to being a Mom to four grown children and a Nana to two beautiful granddaughter, I have also been a paid Nanny for the past few years. Some of my responsibilities included:
* picking up children from school
* driving children to scheduled activities, games and practices
* preparing and packing lunches; prepping and/or making a nutritious dinner
* helping children with homework
* constructive play
* keeping the children's space tidy on a daily basis as well as the kitchen
* regular light cleaning of the house and doing the family laundry
* grocery shopping

I have many years experience working in my Community Association (Calgary, AB) as a Board Member. The function of a community association is to provide services and programs to residents that enhance the life of family members of all ages. The Centre runs a Preschool, Daycare facility, a Summer Camp program, sports programs, tween dances, Guides, Scouts and organizes special events such as Breakfast with Santa, Santa's Anonymous, Easter Egg Hunts and Stampede Breakfast. All Board members are VOLUNTEERS, who oversee the paid staff who run the Centre's programs.

I coached Indoor Soccer for 6 years (U9 - U13) in Calgary and softball for 2 seasons in Oakville ON.

Since February I have been working with a family who have 2 boys: 2 and 9 years old. I planned for this to be my "forever" family as I have loved every moment of working with them. Unfortunately Mom and Dad have decided to part ways. Since they're not yet sure what the future holds with regard to regular daycare requirements, they can no longer guarantee my hours and understand I do need a regular income I can depend on. They are be happy to provide a wonderful reference as I have been an exceptional Nanny.

I completed the Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR/AED in May 2017 and can supply my certificate as requested. I have a valid DL and enjoy the highest discount rate for safe driving offered by ICBC. I have a current Driver's Abstract for your review and four excellent references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Todd Coe 
Mr. C was my employer from Jan. 1, 2017 to May 31, 2017. He is a US citizen who came to Vancouver to work on a term contract as producer of the TV series Supergirl. Please use the email address provided to contact him for a reference if you don't want to call his US cell number. 
 
 
Trina Hodgson 
I've been providing overnight childcare and housekeeping services to Trina since last year. Due to the nature of her job, she is often called to work in remote locations throughout the year. Please free to contact her personally for a reference.