Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Laura A.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - 681 Herald Street
 
Member ID: 205451 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Laura, I grow up in France.
I did an French early childhood education program, than moved to Victoria Bc. I became a nanny in Oak bay for 2 years. after that I had my own cleaning business but due to covid I lost it all.
I am now wanting to be a nanny again. I use to tutor kids fro 12years old to 14 years old after school.
I learned how to cook well, learn about energies. I love to be outdoor with the kids. Nature is a great gift.
I am a very funny person, and very patient with kids.
I am passionate about nutrition, and photography.

I can teach French to anyone who would like.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
My name is Laura I am 27 years old. I was born and raised in France for 21 years. And I have had my dual citizenship since 1997.
I did my Montessori Early childhood Education program of 1 year in 2014. I did 8 months in school and 6 months in a daycare. + did 3 weeks in a kingengarden school. it was the best time of my life.
I graduated and moved to Victoria BC in 2014.
I am looking for an amazing Family to work for, I had my own my cleaning business for 2 years, but recently I have stepped away from it because of covid.
So I am thinking in becoming a nanny again.
When I was a nanny for 2 years. I was walking the girls to school everyday ( Montessori school in Oak Bay) cooked for the family ( I love cooking ) helped with learning, though French to the girls, helped the mum with housework, and cleaned the house very thoroughly on my breaks. Created crafts, danced a lot, I was present for swimming lessons, piano lessons etc.
I love to be outdoors in nature, I am great with kids activities, learning, and teaching (especially French).
I am dedicated in everything I do.

I love to help parents with whatever they could use my help with, including meal prep.

Sadly for the moment I do not own a vehicle.

Best wishes ☘️
Please send me a message 🥇 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
French diploma not available in Canada. But can prove I have studied children at school for 14months.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Best nanny in the world ❤️ French certificate of Early Childhood Education program