Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 26, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible with hours, however starting September 6th I will only be available after 4PM.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Harneet D.     Age 18      Female      Delta, BC  - 115
 
Member ID: 205752 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone. I am a student whom is currently in grade 12, I belong too a well reputed high school in Delta. My hobbies include drawing, cooking, reading, interacting with others and keeping fit and healthy. I am interested in being a babysitter as I do have experience with children, I have mostly been babysitting my brother (12YR) and my little cousin (6YR) ever since they were young. Other then that I have done lunch monitoring at my local Elementary School as well as participating as a Sports Day Leader for the children. I am currently a sales associate but I would love to babysit children because I do connect with them at a high level. I do also have my Standard First Aid and CPR-C. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking you're time to read my about me section on my profile I hope to meet up with you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children as a Lunch Moniter and also as a Sports Day Team Leader, my duties as a Lunch Moniter included making sure the kids were eating their food and were not inserting anything hazardous in their mouths (plastic wrappers, straws). As a Lunch Moniter I also read books to them and engage in conversations about their day etc. Then when It was time for recess I would make sure no one is left behind. Being a sports day leader my duty was too supervise the children and get everyone included in the activities the other children were participating in such as singing, dancing, cheering. As a babysitter I will be able to provide good care for children by figuring out their likes and dislikes, engage in conversations with them, supervise them, educate them etc the list goes on. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have recently completed Standard First Aid and CPR-C training which allows me too perform a variety of rescue techniques. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency