Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Cara M.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Burnside Rd
 
Member ID: 205844 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families,

My name is Cara, I am 22 years old. I am originally from Powell River, BC, currently living in Victoria. I am a third year student at UVic studying my passion: Psychology. On my free time I love to go for hikes, spend time at the beach or read books.

in 2016 I moved to Australia for 6 months to be an Au pair (live in nanny) for two beautiful little princesses aged 2 and 4. My duties there included drop offs/pick ups, morning and bedtime routines, bathing, making most meals, jumping on the trampoline, playing dress up, colouring ( I am a GREAT colorer) as well as many other typical fun tasks. I was also their housekeeper and with that I did most of the cleaning and all other household duties. I gained ALOT of experience caring for children through that amazing opportunity, and most importantly: I loved it. I am also the proud aunt of two nieces, a nephew, and another niece on the way. I also have many other job experiences ranging from working in a middle school with high risk teens, to nannying an 18 month old full time for a summer. My brothers have 4 kids (1 year to 11 years) so I have lots of family experience as well.

I am First Aid/CPR certified, Food Safe certified, and I also obtained my Babysitters course through St. Johns ambulance when I was 13, so its safe to say I am pretty skilled at putting on Disney band-aids. I have a valid full drivers license, and am able to provide a criminal record check upon request. I have a lot of experience working and playing with children of all ages. I like to believe I have a great sense of humour and I LOVE to have fun.

I know that finding the right candidate to care for your precious children is extremely important and I think honesty is key in making these matches. Please do not hesitate to ask me anything you may be feeling or thinking, and I hope that you will allow me to do the same.

I am currently looking for a spring/summer position that would be flexible with my summer school schedule. I will have class M/W/F 12:30-2:30. I am free Tuesday/Thursday. Ideally, I would like a position where I could have full days Tues/Thurs and then half days Mon/Wed, but I am flexible and willing to negotiate.

Thanks,

-Cara M :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
-1 year working for an after school club (Kids Klub Lakehill) with 20 children ages 5-11

-6 months working in Australia as an Au Pair for a 2 yr old and 4 yr old in 2016

-6 months as a mothers helper with 4 boys ages 0, 2, 4. 6 in 2016

-3 months nannying an 18mth old girl in 2017

-3 months volunteering in a school daycare in 2015

-Worked for the City of Powell River for 6 months as Skate Patrol during public skates

-Worked for the City of Powell River in summer of 2014 running summer camps for children aged 8-12

-After school babysitting job at age 13, caring for 3 boys every day after school for a year.

-Many babysitting jobs, Babysitters Course certified.

-many many little cousins, nieces and nephews :)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently a third year student attending UVIC to obtain a Bachelors degree in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Rebecca Brown 
Rebecca was my host mother in Australia! She was the lovely lady that allowed me to stay with her during my 6 month stay in Australia, and in return I had the privilege of taking care of her 2 little princesses.