Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Sophie N.     Age 64      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 682A , Tweedsmuir avenue
Member ID: 206084 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Sophie.
I am a Canadian, technician in social worker in Gerontology, ex-nurse and trained in group facilitation and home care educator. I am a home child care provider, trained and experienced I love children, I am able to provide a superior quality work for these people and write reports. I also worked with elder person, people living with chronic pain and families in perinatal period. My principal were: recreation, religious behavior, house safe, mediation, companionship in health services, maternity and at home, referrals to community resources and reports writing. For children care" feed, bathe, wear, outings, reading, playing, walk teaching,
I am a very clean lady, hard worker, confident, independent, honest.
A trained with 10 years experience as child care provider, housekeeper-cook in Montreal, Ottawa- Nepean, Barrhaven and Orleans.
You will be satisfied with my work. Thank you for your considering.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Kirundi, Kiswahili, Kinyarwanda 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 4 references
I am mother of 4 adults children and twice grand-mother since 3 years ago( 2013- present)
I was worked as home childcare provider including after school settings and in families at Ottawa.
Prepared meals clean kitchen and dish washing
Bathed and feed children and put them in beds( night/ day)
Sterilized b, aby bottles, bathe the children
Collected samples for laboratory tests
Do laundry: Washing, drying, folding, ironing and hanging clothes.
Companionship at birth for immigrant families in hospitals /maternities and at home. Emotional, physical and moral support. House cleaning, meals preparation, laundry, children feeding. Report writing.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Degree in nursing sciences, technician in social work gerontology, certificate in community management and development, trained as home childcare provider and group facilitator certificate. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
August 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Marie Ange 
I cared after her 2 babies from 2013- Present. ,over 3 years, I often looking after them day to nights. 
Elsie Ingrid 
Elsie gave twins girls in 2012. I was helping for bathing and feeding, collected samplers for labo tests, cooked, housekeeping. Elsie remembers my superior quality of my work and can tell you abot me.