Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Junalyn P.     Age 39      Female      Calgary, AB  - 108 Abingdon Crt. NE
 
Member ID: 206195 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A pleasant day to your family:

I would like to express my geniune interest to apply in your family as a full time live in nanny. I am Junalyn, 39 years old and single. I am a Filipino, a college graduate of a business course a Bachelor of Scienc in Commerce. I came from a big, simple and a very happy family and I am the eldest among the 9 siblings. During my past years, I been through a lot of jobs in order to help my family and support the needs of my siblings and my education.

I have 8 years experience as a Nanny. I was working in Taiwan as a full time nanny and a housekeeper as well of 4 kids ages 10, 7, 4 and 2 when I was started working in the family for 3 years. In previous years in Calgary way back 2014-2016, I was taking care of three kids aged ( 5-12 years. ). The second family I worked with up to these present year is, I am taking care of a 3 year old baby boy and do the household chores. During my experience in the past and my present, I gained expertise in different aspectts specifically in different ages such as handling the children well disciplined, teaching the a good values, respect, love and to be a God fearing children. I am organised and thorough, I have calm and patient manner and I understand the dangers around children and what they should and should not be doing. I am very flexible and hardworking. I have the passion to work with kids and enjoy the part watching them grow up. I take my responsibilities seriously and I would assure you my fullest honesty and sincerity and work with as a team.

I am available anytime at your convenient or you can contact me at ###-###-####. Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Junalyn

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
The following are my childcare experiences:
*helping children with general hygiene
* organizing playdates
*cooking thier meals and preparing healthy snacks
* giving thier right vitamins as per instructions by parents
*doing art and crafts
* helping the children doing thier homeworks
*reading books
* taking kids to parks and playgrounds
*doing children's laundry
* cleaning up the sorrounding ensure the kids can play safe and sound
*helping the kids to bed 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Commerce 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have an experience in selling practice for 6 years in the Philippines. 
 
 
  References
 
Cheryl Willis 
My first employer in Calgary with 3 kids. I worked with them for 2 years. Reason of leaving: End of contract 
 
 
Suhad Mahmmod 
My second employer in Calgary. I was taking care of their 5 year old baby, he was only 3 year old when I start with the family. Reason of leaving: End of contract