Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I will work around whatever time works around my class schedule, and ask for at least one day off.  
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Paula W.     Age 23      Female      North York, ON  - 170 Winston Park Boulevard
Member ID: 206267 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was raised on the West Coast of the United States. Iím an art student at the Ontario College of Art & Design. I study Publishing, and Photography. I love art.

In high school I was very involved in child care, because I really like children. I favor their honesty, and playful nature. I believe working with children is meaningful, and necessary.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 5 references
I started taking care of children in 2014. I worked for a mother of two, then her neighbor's three children, and so on. I have worked for 13 families thus far, and become close to them all. I have cared for children as young as 1, and as mature as 11 years I have no preference for taking care of children individually or in a group. I have experience in both, and like both. I begin by observing the family, and then watching the children play. I take the family behavior into account, and adapt in a way that allows me to not only get along with the members, but also eventually become a helpful contributor. I feel this work allows me to contribute to those around me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Ingraham High School in Seattleís Haller Lake neighborhood in 2015. I currently attend the Ontario College of Art & Design.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
I do not drive. I would be willing to learn, or commute with children if appropriate.
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I helped raise my sister. I tutored children in elementary school, while I was in High School through an organization called Team Read. I volunteered as a Spanish to English translator at Beacon Hill International School in Seattle's Beacon Hill neighborhood for an after school program where parents and children developed reading skills. I am fluent in Spanish, and French.  
Ashlee Staub