Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available to work workdays in the summer, 3-4 days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families. My name is Neena and I work as a special education assistant with the school board, I am looking for a summer position ( part time or fulltime 25-40 hrs) and would be open to 2 days a week continuing if needed.

I believe my work ethic and personal experience would be an asset to your family. I am fully licensed with my own vehicle - first aid and cpr, criminal record check, plus I live a healthy active lifestyle.. I love music & dance, cooking, reading, outdoors, and pets. I am a kid at heart myself, but I also know children need structure and fairness. I have worked closely in a multi million company for child minding to a private family of law enforcement. References are available upon request. ( I don't participate in any form of social media) that's a personal preference and I believe my time is valuable in which I dedicate to educate and grow as a person.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Laos 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for children 3 months to 12 years old, from an only child to three at a time.
Meal preparation according to parents instructions
Before school care, breakfast, packing lunch and drop off
Ensure proper hygiene is practised
Pick up and after school snacks, plus help with homework
Get the children ready for activities, drop off or attend in place of parents.
Create age appropriate activities
Nature walks, park and water play.
Caring for household pets
Have a daily log book 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High school diploma Year one in Educational Assistant course completed Cpr and first aid certificate Level one ASL 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Police clearance checked Insured and reliable vehicle Credible references 
 
 
  References
 
Scott 
Available upon request 
 
 
Jamie 
Available upon request