Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work late evening hours or week-ends if I am occasionally needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Eiman H.     Age 48      Female      Montreal, QC  - Prince Arthur West
 
Member ID: 206365 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House keeping & meal preparation 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
.
I am a Canadian Permanent Resident and a university graduate with a B. SC double major in Chemistry & Geography. I am married and have two children who are university graduates.
I have just finished a very successful and a wonderful one year contract of a dependent child care job (8 to 21 months old) in Montreal. I also took special care into completing home chores at free times although it was not included into my contract ( cooking, deep cleaning, laundry, folding and organizing household). I did it out of my free will.
I pursued a teaching career since my graduation when I realized that I have special love and interest for young children. So, I found my own infant school back home, educating and nurturing children age 3 to 7 years old. I continued working overseas in the field of education. I also have a Canadian experience in the toddler Montessori philosophy where I assisted the main teacher in educating children age 18 months to 5 years, securing their health and safety while they were in our care.
I am a highly reliable, very energetic, compassionate, patient and creative person. I love children's company and to be part of their enjoyable and life long lasting learning experience.
I also possess excellent organizational skills and detail oriented in managing house work. I have special interest in kitchen and exploring new recipes from different cuisines. I love listening to music, reading, walking, and taking care of pets and indoor plants.
I am excited to be part of a nice and kind family to give them the quality service their child/children and home deserve.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Egyptian, English, Knowledge of French & German. 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have one year of dependent child care experience (age 8 months to months old) from December 2016 to December 2017, in Montreal. It was a very successful and a wonderful experience for both my employer and myself. I still baby sit the child during her sickness periods and when she can not attend the Day Care.
Evolving from my long experience in child education, I managed to reduce the extreme anxiety of separation of the child. I took special care of her meals, hygiene, sleeping pattern management and routine training. I also walk trained the child, read children’s books and sang toddlers rhymes to develop her/his language skills. I also supervised medication giving during illness. We both enjoyed directed & in-directed in-door and out-door educational activities, painting and focusing on fun activities to develop her/his major and fine motor skills. As the child grew a bit older, I made her/him participate in some home errands to learn life skills and be independent. Most importantly, we both shared parental love for each other which was built by tender care, using soft voice and having happy times playing together.
I kept a note book and shared it with my employer, registering daily activities, meals, important observations and instructions.
During my service at the Montessori toddler class in Ottawa, I assisted the main teacher in nurturing 13 children with different age groups 18 months to 5 years in everyday aspect of in-door group and individual activities, out-door activities and supervision, meals, diaper change and kept general hygiene of the children's environment.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Experience 
I received my B. Sc in Chemistry & Geography from the University of Khartoum with a Nehru Price of Science. I also completed a Project Management Certificate from the same university. I completed a Career and Community Development Program at Kwantlan University College in Vancouver focusing on education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House keeping & meal preparation 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I can pick children up from school or Day Care if it's at a walking distance from home.
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
I am willing to help with others in event & entertainment planning
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can help English speaking school age children with their home works & projects. I can also take care of children with ADHD, ADD and Dyslexia. 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs.Eve Lefebvre MacDougall 
Mrs. Eve was my previous employer through nannyservices. I worked for her in the capacity of a dependent child care giver job . I worked for her in Old Montreal and for a 12 months contract. My contract was signed to end according to the registered date of the child's commencement at the Day Care. I still baby sit the child when needed. 
 
 
Mrs. Antonella Gonzalez 
Mrs. Antonela is the Principal of Riverside Montessori Pre-School in Ottawa. I have worked for the school as a supply assistant teacher in 2011 and then on part-time ( 8 a. m -3 p. m) in 2013/14 school year. I resigned my job in Ottawa to be able to travel to Sudan and implement a 5 year development plan in a Khartoum British Based Infant & Primary School that I own with my partners. I was back to relocate in Montreal since June 2016.