Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  I can work until 5:30pm on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Leduc
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica M.     Age 19      Female      Leduc, AB  - 50532 Range Road255
 
Member ID: 206519 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am nineteen years old and a political science student at the University of Alberta.

I am very passionate about travel and volunteerism. In the summer of 2016 I went to Costa Rica where as a team, my school rotary club painted the outside of 9 houses and the inside/outside of a nutrition centre for slum children. One weekend we went to the pacific coast and worked with a turtle conservation group.

In 2017, I volunteered to teach English to students at a public school in Faridabad, India.

In the summer of 2018, I was a youth worker in the Tallcree First Nation.

Please contact me if you think I would be a good match for your family.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Last summer I worked as a youth worker in the Tallcree First Nation. In the summer of 2015 I worked with the Leduc Summer camps as a day camp leader. We set up activities and games to make sure each and every kid had a positive experience. Before this I had volunteered as a Jr. Leader for two years. In 2015 I also worked at the Leduc Recreation Centre's childminding program. I worked with children of various ages.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I currently attend the University of Alberta. I am pursuing a degree in Political Science. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed