Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I will need to have a consistent schedule once it is in place to allow for my completion of placement hours in the Early Childhood Program.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ingersoll
 

 

 
 
 
Rebekah M.     Age 26      Female      Ingersoll, ON  - 458 King St W.
 
Member ID: 206555 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a professional carer, my child-care philosophy strongly revolves around the understanding that children are competent, capable, and curious. From this stems my every interaction with a child. I encourage children in their competence by motivating and uplifting them in their abilities and skills. I stand on the knowledge that children are capable if we give them the room to do so. Finally, I seek to give children every opportunity to explore their curiosities, whether it be through stomping in puddles, asking a million and one questions, or painting with every colour at the same time.
One of the most crucial reasons for the choice of making nannying my lifelong career is the joy I receive when stoking a child's curiosity. My five years as a professional nanny and many years previous as a babysitter, tutor, and Sunday school teacher have granted me such beautiful experiences to learn and grow as a care provider. I have also had the wonderful privilege to build deep and meaningful relationships with the children and parents for whom I have provided care. From my education in early childhood and years of experience, I have a strong foundation to nurture and facilitate a child's growth. I cherish watching a child grow into him or herself, growing in knowledge and confidence.
For my personal hobbies, my greatest enjoyment comes from reading. A rule I live by is to always have a book on hand. You never know when you will have a block of open time to soak in a good book. I also, occasionally pick up my guitar with the intention of becoming proficient (someday it will happen). Above those, however, I most invest my personal time into my family.
I hope that this has given you a window into who I am as a person. Please feel free to request any further information that you would like to know. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Hello Parents,
I have been a professional nanny for a cumulative five years. In those five years, I have worked with three families and cherish each and every one of them. These are the families that I mention because I do not consider myself to have been a professional nanny prior to these families. I was a young girl who loved to spend time with children, but I had not taken the profession on as my own.
Once I chose the nanny field as my own I began my life-long journey of becoming the most knowledgeable, caring, conscientious, and fun-loving nanny that I can possibly be. Through that decision, my passion was struck. I began to read books on caregiving and became deeply reflective on areas of growth within myself. Taking my passion to the next step I began the diploma program in early childhood.
My hands-on childcare experience, since making the conscientious decision of taking the nanny career path, spans children from age 1 to 10. The first family had three children ages 1, 2, and 3, at the start of the position. The second family also had three children ages 3, 6, and 8. Finally; in my most recent position, I shared the care of five children (ages 1, 1, 3, 4, and 5) with another nanny two days a week, and was the sole carer for three of the children (1, 3, 5) two days each week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
There are just four more courses and two placements that I need to complete in order to receive my diploma in Early Childhood. I renewed my CPR and first aid training (including infant) last summer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am seeking positions that are willing to register me as an employee (not a sub-contractor) in order to adhere to Canada Revenue Agency guidelines. 
 
 
  References
 
Erin Hudson 
 
 
 
Sarah Albano