Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Mary N.     Age 23      Female      Langley, BC 
 
Member ID: 206640 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have many years of childcare experience. I began babysitting when I was 14 years old. I was nanny for the summers when I was 15, 16, and 17 for families with children of all ages. When I loved at home, my mom ran an at home day care and I helped her when I was not at school. She always commented on how the children all loved me and were so excited when I got home to play with them. I also have done childcare for mom's groups, support groups, and for sunday school at church. I recently was a nanny for a family with 2 boys, the older one having Down Syndrome so, I have experience with special needs children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat since I was 13. I have babysat for families with between 2 to 5 children of all ages. I have babysat twins before. I help my mom with her daycare which has many children of all ages. Also, I help in my churches nursery almost every week. I have been around children my entire life and feel very comfortable with them. I worked with special needs children at my high school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Lifeguard training, First Aid, CPR, children's camp leader so I know many fun games and crafts.