Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Hannah A.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Yeta Terrace
Member ID: 206798 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a very outgoing, fun, reliable, loving Nanny looking for a family. I just spent October into November backpacking South East Asia with my sister. As much fun as I had, I am very happy to be home. My sisters and nephews, ages 3 and 5 are my entire world and luckily, we all live on the island. Being an aunty, was one of the greatest gifts my sister gave me. Before leaving to travel I had my nephews 3 days a week, taking them to and from daycare/school, swim lessons, skating etc. Feeding, bathing, dressing, putting them to bed and waking them up in the morning were just some of the smalls tasks I was responsible for. I am hugely family orientated and will take care of your little ones, like my own.
I was head coach for Westshore Basketball Association, where I was responsible for 20-25 kids ages 4-14 at one time (of course two different age groups). Keeping them all engaged and safe while teaching them the fundamentals of basketball was challenging but very rewarding, and as the older kids seemed to pick it up more quickly, I enjoyed the younger ones much more. I am quite comfortable looking after infants, as well as twins. (I myself am a twin). I consider myself to be very patient, a year ago I was my grandfathers care aid whom got diagnosed with dementia- that job taught me alot, including having patience..

I have references available on request from families I have babysat for. Most families I have stuck with for 5 years and now don't need me. I have never nannied but feel confident this is the position for me. Before leaving to travel, I was working at a Personal Training studio and working nights at a pub. I recently moved from Vancouver and am now working at Steve Nash Fitness World- Reception as well as child minding.. I am very active and I love the gym. I hope I have provided enough information for you to consider. Looking forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
Hello. My name is Hannah Allen, I am a very outgoing, kind, bubbly Nanny looking for work. I have just got back from backpacking South East Asia for 2 months, and as much fun as I had, I am happy to be home. I just recently moved off the island to Vancouver. On the island I was working at a Personal Training studio, coaching and working nights at a pub. I was head coach for the Westshore Basketball Association. I would coach 20-26 childrens ages 4-14. Keeping that many kids engaged & safe all well teaching them the fundamentals of basketball was challenging but SO rewarding.. My sisters, whom I am extremely close with as well as my two nephews ages 3 and 5 are on the island. I had my nephews 3 days a week, taking them to and from school, swim lessons, skating etc. I would also bathe, feed, dress, put them to bed as well. I have an extensive background with children, and am very passionate about them. I have families that you can contact as refrences, whom I have babysit for years on a weekily basis. Looking forward to hearing and/or working for you :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization