Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I will be available to work some weekends as well.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica J.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 108
 
Member ID: 206894 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun, outgoing and smart university student from a large Canadian/Italian family. My parents have been together for over 20 years and they have taught me the family values that I still hold to this day. My hobbies include soccer, hiking, and going to the dog park with my German Shepherd. Attributes that I have that may be appealing to a family would be the fact that I am a Certified Child Development Assistant as well as First Aid and CPR Certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
My child care work experience was gained from a large daycare in Edmonton where I worked with children on a full time basis between the ages of 0 and 12. They had hired me as a summer student but I learned so much in my short time there. Currently, I am working as a part time nanny for a wonderful nanny but that position will be ending in April. I have been working with this family since September and they have added to my experience of working with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently a Elementary Education student at Macewan University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Trinity Colcy 
I provide child care for her children when needed. I have been doing this for years now. There was no termination of employment, she only needs my services occasionally, I require more hours than she needs me for. 
 
 
Monica Gregoire 
Monica is the Director of the daycare that I was employed at as a summer student.