Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coldstream
 

 

 
 
 
Kirrane G.     Age 33      Female      Coldstream, BC  - Petworth
 
Member ID: 207095 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My friends and family call me Kee. I was born in south africa.
I have been working in Canada for over 7 years as nanny.
When I first came to Canada I was a full time live in nanny for a beauitful family of 4 awesome kids for over 3 and half years. When I started ages: infant, 2 years, 5 years, 7 years.
My second family I work for as a full time nanny was for the pass 3 years of for 2
awesome girls. When I stared ages: 2 and 6 years old.
I have also aupair/nanny for a family in USA for over 2 years for 2 awesome girls, ages 4 and 7

I have always loved working with kid, caring, guiding and helping them. I find children such a joy to work with. I love going to parks, doing arts and crafts, puzzles, painting and reading to them.. jus to name a few.
I am a easy going, amicable and fun loving person. Just to name a few hobbies of mine would be reading, listening to music, arts and crafts, and hanging out with friends. I am dependable and punctual. I am open minded, considerate towards others. I always willing to learn. Thank you for taking your time to view my profile and look forward to hearing from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Hello. I have taken care of kids from infant to 13 years.
I have over over 9 years years experience in childcare as a nanny.
I have nannied full time in USA for 2 years taking care of 2 awesome girls. ages 4, 7 when I first started.
i have worked full time nanny an awesome family for over 3 and half years taking care of 4 awesome kids in Canada, when I started ages: infant, 2 years, 5 years, 7 years.
I have also worked full time nanny for another awesome family for 3 years to 2 awesome girls, ages when I started: 2 and 6 years old in Canada

some of the duties I did was:
planed fun activities to the park and beach, science centre and so many more.
Getting children ready in the morning and then taking them to school.
Reading to them
Attending any medical appointments or social events with the children.
Helping children with homework.
helped with groceries shopping and running errands for family
Providing meals and snacks for the children.
Playing with the children and taking them shopping & to the park.
Tidying up children's bedrooms and play areas.
Traveling nationally and internationally with the family
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed