Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nun's Island
 

 

 
 
 
Reveka M.     Age 25      Female      Nun's Island, QC  - Rotonde
 
Member ID: 207103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have started working as a nanny/aupair in 2015 and I absolutely love it.

I have been living on my own for 7 years now. I can cook and do housekeeping. I went to private schools my whole life. I had a really good education at school but also at home. I am a really active, positive, determined girl.

Hobbies:
- Cheerleading, not with pompoms; I am an elite athlete.
- Skiing
- Piano
- Sports in general
- Arts
- Animals

Formations:
- first aid
- cheerleading coach
- high school Diploma
- Administration DEC
- Graphic design DEC
- currently doing part time online university course at TELUQ in administration - marketing

Experience with children:
- cheerleading/gymnastic coach 2012-2015
- Volunteering in Ecuador 2018
- Aupair in Australia 2015-2016
- Volunteering in Peru for 6 weeks 2009-2010(orphanage, primary school, high school, kinder garden)
- Babysitting my nephews since they were born (they are now 9, 13 and 15 years old) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references

I have been an Aupair in 4 different families in Australia:

June-July 2015:
kids 5, 7 from monday-friday 8;00-17;00

August-December 2015:
kids 10, 12 monday-friday cleaning, driving kids to school, cooking

January-June 2016:
kids 18 months, 3 only 2 days a week with the kids + cleaning and cooking

February-May 2016:
live out aupair 3 days a week: taking care of the kids before/after school

I have also been taking care of my nephews on a regular base since they were born.
- Boy aged 15
- Girl aged 13
- Girl aged 9

I have changed their diapers, went to their school/sport event and mostly, I have always been here for them every time they need me. I try to be the best role model as possible for them. They call me when they need advice, when they need help and I am glad that they can trust me. I find it important for them to have someone that is not their parents that they can trust and share good moments, someone that they can look up to.

I have also done little contracts here and there as a babysitter and I also did exchange program in different countries. I also did volunteering in Peru and Ecuador with newborns, children, teenagers, adults and grand parents.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
- Elementary and High school in a Private school - DEC in administration - DEC in graphic design - currently studying aministration - marketing and TELUQ university (online) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In addition of doing online school and working as a freelancer (graphic designer), I do a lot of sport. In fact, I started gymnastics when I was 3 years old and I am now a cheerleader. No, I don't cheer for a football team and I don't have pompoms. I do flips and people throw me in the air. It's a really demanding sport physically and mentally. I still do high competitive cheerleading and will attend the world's championship for the fourth time this year. I am a bronze and silver world's medalist and worked very hard to get there. This sport requires discipline, trust and team work.