Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vaughan
 

 

 
 
 
Laurie E.     Age 44      Female      Vaughan, ON  - 89 Sandwood Dr.
 
Member ID: 207279 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am enthusiastic, easy going, professional, reliable and a good communicator. I am able to follow and enforce instruction easily and thoroughly. I am trustworthy and work well either independently or in a team. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 4 of my own children - 3 boys 23, 22 and 16 & and 1 girl who's 19
My 3 boys had some speech delays and 1 had work with infant development due to being failure to thrive at 3 mths of age. The older 2 were both ADHD so I am experienced in these behaviors. I have been a Lifeguard / Swim Instructor for an 8 yr. period an Aquatic Director which gave me the opportunity to teach and deal with many many children.
Following this time I was the head cook at a children's overnight camp where I prepared and cooked 3 daily meals, snacks and desserts where I dealt with different allergy issues.
More recently, the last 1+ years I have worked in the YMCA team as an early childhood educators assistant. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Heidi Laurin 
Heidi was my supervisor at the Recreation Department. I worked for her for 5 of the years that I was there until she moved on to other employment. 
 
 
Linda Ellsworth 
Linda was the camp director of Camp Ministries Inc. for both of the jobs I held there which was the Aquatic Director and the head cook. She retired from her position there.