Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I aim to follow family's schedule and philosophy of child rearing as established.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

Make your life run smoother, that's my goal as your nanny.

Punctual, Responsible &
Respectful of each individual in the family.

Physically active and fit mature woman: I enjoy long walks, yoga, dancing AND HAVING FUN.

I am a calm patient caregiver, sensitive to others' needs. Good communication with the family is essential.
I expect to be a valued and respected employee.
I love to cook, bake for the family.
I love maintaining the household clean and tidy (within reason, of course. :)

Hobbies/ Interests: I love the outdoors.
Meditation, visual arts(painting) and yoga.
I enjoy teaching visual arts and I love to learn and share new skills, new horizons, new hobbies.

I like playing cards and getting lost in a good read..
As for sports, I get excited when it's the finals/ playoffs..

I volunteer at the meditation centre/Egbert On whenever my schedule permits.
At the centre, I cook and do meal prep for the guests and staff. This is done in a collaborative setting.

Elderly caregiver:rehabilitation care from knee replacement
Palliative care for elderly mother.
Helped my daughter with childcare whenever husband gone on work trips.
Occasional babysitting.
Live in caregiver for disabled senior.

Visual art teacher : French Alternative School secondary level
Art workshops at library children program
Art teacher for Seniors Encore Program SLC
Visual Arts Cornwall Mental Health unit
School bus driver: elementary & secondary level

Fine Arts SLC College
Registered Nursing SLC College
Palliative Care program
Sexual Assault Intervention program

I choose to contribute my talents as a caregiver.
HAPPINESS is my reward in being able to help others..
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Current CPR First Aid certification.
Valid Enhanced Criminal Record Check.

Numerous art workshops taught to children at the library.
School Bus driver 5 years for elementary and secondary level
Raised 5 children; 4 are currently working in the health profession.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
3yr NURSING SLC 3yr Fine Arts SLC FRENCH Educational Assistant / elementary level  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
FRENCH or ART tutor
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
English / French/ Art/ TUTOR School bus (elementary ) driver 3 yr Nursing Education SLC Hold valid CPR certificate and Ontario Security Licence