Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Julia F.     Age 22      Female      North Saanich, BC  - Tribune Terrace
 
Member ID: 207716 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am a young female looking for full-time work. I am a fun loving person who strives to make children of all ages happy, healthy and polite. I am punctual and flexible in providing childcare for busy parents. I have experience with all ages from infants to toddlers and young teenagers. I currently am a nanny to a family with 3 children ages 5-10 with two boys and one girl. Although not professionally trained, I do have experience working with kids who have ADHD and ADD.

My hobbies include swimming, cooking and driving. I played piano for 11 years while growing up, though I don't actively play anymore I would greatly enjoy helping your kids with their practice or teach them some basics.

I took Spanish for 5 years quite some time ago, but still brush up with little lessons every week. I am not fluent but can easily help with any spanish homework. I excelled in the trades programs at my high school including woodwork/carpentry, marine repair & restoration, theatre production, drafting, and mechanics. I was in Girl Guides for 12 years, one of which was being a leader for girls aged 5-6 and 9-11.

I have my class 5 licence and my own vehicle if needed to run errands, take kids to and from school or to any activities.

Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have.

Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have experience caring for children of all age groups in an assortment of different learning stages. I have limited experience with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school and completed one post-secondary program. I am going into another program this fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do have a car to run errands, but do not have my full class 5 licence for another 2 months so I will not be able to transport more than 1 child at a time until then. I am willing to travel with families as long as it does not interfere with my schooling.