Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Hannah M.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Government street
Member ID: 208061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Hannah, I am a twenty year old certified birth and postpartum doula. I identify as queer and nonbinary and use they/them pronouns. I have been in childcare professionally since I was eleven but have been looking after and taking care of kids since I was very little. Some of my hobbies are reading, dancing, and baking. I am looking for any type of childcare available but love working with younger children, toddlers, infants, and newborns. I am very passionate about working with children and love forming connections and helping kids learn and grow as individuals. Some of my favourite things to do with kids are read, do puzzles, make art, go for walks/experience nature, and play dress up/pretend. I am a very kind and nurturing person and take a gentle and affectionate approach with kids, I also have a very natural and holistic outlook and would be able to incorporate any types of learning or family themes while engaging with the kids. I am also very open minded and embrace diversity and love.

Feel free to check out my website at www. Spectrum doula services. com


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
- Seven years of childcare and babysitting experience
- Three years of respite work taking care of disabled children
- Kindergarten assistant work experience
- Certified holistic doula 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Pacific Rim College holistic doula certification. Canadian Red Cross CPR/First Aid Level C certification. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Senior Care assistant experience