Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Alma and a baby sitter/nanny for 3yrs. now to a lovely family here in Ottawa. I started with them when the kids were 10months and 11 months old (2 family shared both has only one child each). Now my contract to them need to end because the kids will going to school next week. I would say that both of the kids grew smarter, talented and sweet. In addition to that, I took caregiver course in my homeland before coming here last 2013 so I have fully equipped with knowledge when it comes to taking care of kids. I also have 3 kids so my love to little one is not comparable. I am looking now for an employer who will match my need and capability. Feel free to contact me in this no. :###-###-#### for more of myself. Thanks and Good luck to everyone. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
Preparing meals and snacks for the kids, playing and doing some activities with them (in their appropriate age), taking them into some outdoor activities like playgroups, libraries, parks, playground, swimming pool and malls and even restaurant for their social development and awareness. Teaching good manners/behavior and good hygiene. Putting them into nap and reading story books before bed. I also doing some light housekeeping. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
I finished college and took a caregiver course. I had training in first aid and CPR but my license expired already. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also doing some house cleaning so I don't mind doing some tidying up when the kids are on their nap. Preferences will be given when asked.