Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Lillian O.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Parc Av
 
Member ID: 208437 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Lillian and I am interested in providing top quality childcare. I have over 8 years of experience in child care and am able to provide a wide variety of services including housekeeping, cooking, tutoring and running errands.

I have always harboured a deep passion for working with children and youth, and have experience working in summer camps, child & youth community programs, and babysitting. My experience includes teaching children aged 3-15 volleyball, basketball, and badminton among other programs and working as a sports camp counsellor for 3 years. During this time I was involved in both the creation and implementation of complex yet structured program plans for various age groups. I have also gained experience as a program supervisor responsible for overseeing youth athletic programs with the City of Markham. I currently volunteer in the nursery of People's Church of Montreal with 0-2 year olds.

I love being active, playing a variety of sports and making arts and crafts (perusing Pinterest is a go-to hobby). Reading and writing are also favorite hobbies of mine. As a sister to 5 siblings, I am very comfortable with children and would love to get to know your family to see if I would be a good fit for your childcare needs. Thank you for your consideration and I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I have extensive experience working with children and youth from a variety of backgrounds.

During the several years I spent working with the City of Markham I enjoyed the experience of teaching, instructing and program planning for a variety of children and youth whilst accommodating their individual needs. As a Junior Peacekeepers volunteer at McGill University I worked firsthand with children in the LaSalle community, teaching a curriculum based on global citizenship.

I worked as the Youth Experience Program Assistant at Davenport-Perth Community and Health Centre in Toronto where I coordinated and facilitated a leadership program for teens. In this position, I enjoyed creating and facilitating daily workshops, coordinating and leading trips and activities, and building strong and meaningful bonds with the youth I mentored. I worked as the Head Activities Coordinator at Sol Schools International in Toronto where I animated activities and trips for international children.

I am Standard First Aid and CPR certified and have a certification in High Five Healthy Child Development.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor's degree First Aid & CPR Mental Health First Aid certified High Five Healthy Child Development certified 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References available upon request