Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Maya J.     Age 40      Female      Edmonton, AB  - WATT PROMENADE
 
Member ID: 208885 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Blessed mother with 2 kids 10 years and 14years. I cheers others kids the same way I do mine. I love looking after kids and I consider babysitting as a hobby not a job. speaking of experience I have been looking after kid(s) (babysitting) for more than 5 years, I am currently working in school as recess supervisor,
I have my own vehicle. I like to keep the kids entertained, relaxed and tension free.
I have always asked parents about any food allergies or any concerns about the kid and an emergency ctc.
I don't have any pet, I keep my house clean. Am available from 3. 30 pm till 7pm. and July, august am available full time. And also available on weekends.

My hobbies are movies, books, cooking and outdoor activities - biking, stroll. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Hindi, Mauritian creole 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I enjoy spending time with kids and I have been babysitting for the past 5 years, during these years I had different age group of kids and both parents would drop off their kid to my house and I would pick them up from their house. For those who attended school I would drop them off as well as pick them up from same institution. I would make sure lunch provided by parents are eaten and if not what would be the reason or feed them with home made food taking into consideration of if any allergies.
During fall / winter season some outdoor activities and if too cold then it would be movies, books and other toys.
During spring / summer mostly outdoor activities - stroll, play park and if it rains then indoor activities.
For kids not attending school, I usually keep them busy with toys, learning concepts of number, symbols, objects, some outdoor activities and respect their nap time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided