Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Samia H.     Age 39      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 388monseigneur Lemieux
 
Member ID: 209209 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have considerable work experience in hospitality, housekeeping, cooking, cleaning, driving, delivery, and helping seniors, but my favourite occupation, and my hobby, is preparing and serving food. In order to find satisfying work in this field, I made the decision in 2012 to attend Adult High School, after having had very little opportunity for schooling in Afghanistan. Last year I obtained my Ontario Secondary School Diploma, and continued on for another year to obtain certification as a cook.

My work experience has proven the value of my belief in hard work, reliability and teamwork. I have been commended for my ability to adapt easily to new work requirements, as well as to work independently in a busy environment and handle a wide variety of tasks and difficult situations.

You would find me a loyal and dedicated employee, who enjoys both her work and sharing in the pleasure and satisfaction that well-prepared food brings to everyone. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
East Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
EMPLOYMENT HISTORY

2007 - 2012 Ottawa Caregiver for an elderly woman

Cooking and cleaning � Chauffeuring client to appointments � Personal care�

2002-2006 Housekeeper at the Iran Embassy in Ottawa

Food preparation, Assistant to Cook in serving over 200 people �
Server for meals, receptions, and banquets � Cleaning, washing dishes �
Shopping for all the groceries needed for a variety of dishes.


Housekeeper at the Iran Embassy 2002-2006 Ottawa
� Food preparation, Cooking for over 200 people
� Service for meals, receptions, and banquets
� Cleaning, washing dishes
� Shopping all the groceries which was needed for variety of dishes and cooking and I was worked for a family two years in manotick from 2016 to 2018 from 6 am to 12 noon as housekeeping


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Last year I obtained my Ontario Secondary School Diploma, and continued on for another year to obtain certification as a cook. EDUCATION 2012-2015 Adult High School Graduated from high school Experiences: 10 years driving experience with G license and taxicab driver license with very clean record More than 5 years cooking experience variety of foods Housekeeping and babysitting Certificates: The Hospitality & Tourism from grate 10, 11and 12 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Samia 
I also done my police check in September  
 
 
Jean Lash 
Ottawa South Legal Services