Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakbank


Keely B.     Age 25      Female      Oakbank, MB  - Basswood Drive
Member ID: 209344 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Keely, and I am a 24-year-old girl, currently residing in Oakbank, Manitoba. I am extremely excited to be presented with the opportunity to be a child care source for your family and am anxious to get to know you.
I am the second eldest in a family of 5. I have an older sister (age 25) and two younger brothers (ages 19, and 22) whom I get along with very well. My Dad is a very successful business man, he is the president of an agricultural magazine publishing company, whom I have had the privilege of working for in the past. My Mom unfortunately passed away in November of 2015. Both my Dad's and Mom's families are large, and I have spent my entire life surrounded by an abundant amount of love and joy from within my family and I would love to expand those family ties to include you and yours.
Some of my favourite things to do are cooking; I have a passion for food and am always curious to try new kinds of cuisine and try new recipes myself. I also enjoy dancing; I spent the first 14 years of my life dancing and it will always be something I enjoy. I took part in tap classes, in addition to ballet, hip-hop, jazz, contemporary, as well as Ukrainian dancing. I have participated in many competitions as well as recitals and performances. A love of mine, and something that I have done quite a bit of very fortunately, is travelling. I have made it to some extremely remarkable places such as, New York, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Cuba, Mexico, Australia, Jamaica and all over Canada as well. Another thing I really enjoy is horseback riding, I started at the age of 8 and it has always been a joy of mine. When I was younger, I was completely horse crazy, and still to this day love both the animal and the sport. In fact, I am a huge animal lover, and love all different kinds. I truly love spending time outdoors, and watching sunsets and sunrises, and adventuring as much as possible.
I have been in the childcare business as long as I can remember, starting off with my two younger brothers whom I have always had to keep an eye out for, being an older sister and all. After that I got certified to be a babysitter at the age of 13 while in school. The following summer I took on a job as a nanny, taking care of a toddler and a 4-year-old. In 2016 I took a job as an au pair in Sydney, Australia. I was a live-in nanny with the responsibility of taking care of their 7-year-old daughter on the days they were unavailable. I got her ready for school in the mornings, made breakfast and lunch. Then I took her to school, and came home to complete chores, dishes, laundry etc. At the end of her day I would pick her up - take her to any activities she had and then come home, do homework, make dinner for the family of 5, and myself and then tidy the house. In April of 2017 I took on a job as a live-in nanny for a family with 2 young boys who were 2 and 4, I was with them until October of 2018. I took on many responsibilities, such as teaching the boys basic skills, colours, numbers, words. To things like swimming, baking, crafts and many more activities. In December of 2018 I was offered a job in Headingley Manitoba, taking care of two boys ages 4 and 6 and have being doing so until presently. This was a unique opportunity as it mainly involved me being the primary caretaker for the boys while both of their parents went on holidays or working travels. For the allotted period of time that both mom and dad were away I would go and stay with the boys, taking on all responsibilities such as school transportation and homework aid, meal preparations, bed time duties, exercise, extracurricular activities and everything in between.
I am very confident with my skill set and am happy to provide many satisfied references upon request.
I have always had a soft spot for young ones and enjoy spending time playing with them and teaching them any wisdom I can pass on. I have been an avid source for many family members/close friends/community members as a reliable childcare provider.
I would love this process to go as quickly as possible. I am so excited for this adventure and I hope you'll be as happy and excited as I am about this new endeavour. I hope to hear from you, cheers.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Ukrainian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
- at the age of 13 I was a Nanny for the entire summer for two young girls aged 11 months, and 3 years.
- I have 2 younger brothers and have been child minding them for as long as I can remember.
- I have babysat for other family members, friends, and people from my community since the age of 12 when I received my babysitting license.
- I was a live in nanny for 2 months in Australia for a 7 year old girl 7 am to 7pm.
- I was a live in nanny for a family in Winnipeg for from April 2017- September 2019 working Monday - Friday with two boys ages 2, and 4
- I have been a full time nanny from November 2019- presently for a family in Headingley MB for two boys ages 4 and 6 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
- graduated high school with honours in 2014 - currently attending University of Winnipeg working towards getting my Bachelor of Arts as well as my Bachelor of Education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Sande Higgins 
- I was a live in nanny for Sande, and her husband Stan since April of 2017. - I took care of her two boys, now ages 3 and 5 from Monday to Friday for the past year and 4 months. 
Rick Bregg 
- I was a live in nanny for Rick and his family in Australia for 2 months taking care of their 7 year old daughter, before I was injured and forced to leave and go home for surgery.