Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work every weekdays evening and weekends for babysitting.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gina P.     Age 42      Female      Calgary, AB  - 7147 Sierra Morena Blvd SW
 
Member ID: 209427 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Gina, I am a Certified Health Care Aide (Government of Alberta Curriculum) and fresh Graduate at Robertson College Calgary, I have working with children with disabilities since last 6 years and as well as I have worked for elderly during my practicum. and I also take good care with my mother in law back home in the phillipines just because she paralized that time and after 1 year she was pass away, I am familiar all the basic duties of a Health Care Aide professional, activities like dressing, bathing, proving meals, safety, comfort, requires assistance or ongoing support, ambulation and transferring clients, mobility assistance, medication reminders and monitoring, provide bowel and bladder care routines and train client on independent living skills, My background includes excellent experience providing patient service and compassionate care in both health care facilities and in-home environments. I am also successfully completed a lot of Certification like Assisting Medication Administration, Pallative Care, Supportive Pathways ( Dementia) and Nonviolent Crisis, I am efficient, patient and highly compassionate about each patient of mine, and I thoroughly enjoy what I have been doing, and if you wish to contact me, then you can call me at ###-###-#### or email me 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I took care of a 6 years old with special needs child and a 4 years old that was not a special needs child I do a lot of things to them such as took them a bath, changing diaper feed them with nutritious meals, massage the body of the special needs child gave her medicine, reading the books we do some arts and crafts and we play on the park, put them on nap and I will also gave and assist their needs, I will do also lightly housekeeping and took care of 4 dogs and 1 cat. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am graduated of Bachelor of Elementary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid and CPR Certified and 10 years experience in Childcare. 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Bateman 
I've been working for them for six years and I'm still working for them until August 30, 2017 that's why I'm looking for a full time job for live out nanny/ housekeeping they are very nice, generous and awesome employers and they trust me and I do my very best to do my job, that's why I am working for them for such a long time now, and this coming September thier children's went to school full time so now I'm looking for a full time job and they are willing to provide a reference letter for me.