Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 05, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Wendy P.     Age 49      Female      Victoria, BC  - View
Member ID: 209429 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I am a middle aged female seeking re-entry into the workforce after sustaining a brain injury while cycling. I am mature, friendly and easy to get along with. I am fairly educated and have a BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts) degree from UVic. Following my schooling I went to work as a recreation receptionist/cashier. I worked in this field at various recreation centres in Victoria for over 14 years. In addition to my recreation receptionist experience I have worked as a children's summer camp over the summers (both daycamp and overnight). I have worked as a nanny both live in/live out. I love children and am sure I will bond with yours if you give me a chance. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a daycamp leader, an overnight camp leader, live in nanny and live out. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR, first aid, foodsafe 
Following highschool I obtained my bachelor's degree in Fine Art with a major in painting. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer not to do housekeeping focusing mainly on the needs of the children but will do the above checked off if necessary. 
Elaine Straiting 
I worked under Elaine as a receptionist/cashier in Victoria BC. I worked there for 9 years. I left due to illness. 
Mark Lydon 
I worked for Mark babysitting his little boy. I worked with Michael for approximately 5 years for the time he was 3 until he was 7.