Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bolton


Keziah G.     Age 24      Female      Bolton, ON  - 51 Saint Michael's Crescent
Member ID: 209703 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Keziah.
I am a graduated Social Service Worker with years of experience working with children, the elderly population, and the disabled community.
I am an ideal fit for any family. I am hard working, sociable with all people, great with children all ages, experienced, mature, with extra qualifications that benefit my work in a number of domains.
I am not afraid to tackle any task, and I am quick to adapt to change and learn new responsibilities.
I am looking forward to best utilizing my skill set with a family and within a new home dynamic.
Please don't hesitate to contact me regarding questions you might have about me or additional information you wish to seek.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
Babysitter (Child Care)
- Provides excellent care for children between the ages of 2 weeks-13 years old in family homes.
- Conducts interactive play with enjoyable learning activities best suited to a child's age category.
- Prepares meals and completes light housekeeping duties while caring for children.

Pleasant Valley Senior Youth Leader
Fall 2014- Present
- Led a youth group of 25-30 teenage individuals (Grades 6-9)
- Involved in providing recreation activities and conductive learning experiences for a wide range group.
- Creates a welcoming a fun atmosphere for teenagers to feel safe and cared for.

Joy Bible Camp Program Assistant
Summer 2012-Summer 2015
- Co-facilitated daily Wee Care toddler group (Ages 0-3)
- Co-facilitated daily Kingdom Kids Program (Ages 3-6)
- Experienced in caring for intellectually and physically disabled children.

Joy Bible Camp Cabin Leader
Summer 2007-Summer 2011
- Lived with and provided care for females aged 6-18.
- Co-facilitated day to day recreation programs with cabin group.
- Experienced in engaging and providing aid for intellectually and physically disabled children/young adults.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Sept 2014 – April 2016 Mohawk College Hamilton, ON - Graduated with Honors and a Social Worker Diploma in April of 2016 - Listed as a Dean's List Elite (Fall 2014-Spring 2016) - Achieved high grades in classes such as Sociology, Advanced Abnormal Psychology, Interviewing Skills, and Communication. Sept 2013 – April 2014 Gillespie Academy of Theological Studies Woodstock, ON - Graduated with a Diploma in Philosophical and Theological studies. - Took a range of courses including Ethics, Philosophy, Logic, etc. - Received additional honor for highest standing grade in Practical Ethics Course. Sept 2009 – May 2013 St. John’s College Brantford, ON - Graduated with a Grade Twelve Diploma in 2013. - Academic Honor Roll student from 2009-2013. - Took a selection of University level courses including Law, Economics, Philosophy, etc. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Diploma in Philosophical and Theological Studies (2015) - Diploma in Certified Social Service Worker (2016) - Current Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre CPR C Training Course. - Current Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre Bronze Cross Training Course. - St. John’s Ambulance Babysitting Course. - Ontario Health Unit Food Safety Training Certificate. - Current WHMIS and MSDS Training Certificate. - Certificate of Aphasia Communication Training Participation. - Certificate of Sexual Abuse Bystander Training